MTBE Removal With Activated Carbon

Effectively treating MTBE contamination

About The Author: 

Robert Potwora is technical director of Carbon Resources. Potwora can be reached at robert@carbonresources.com or at 760.630.5724.

Activation Date: 
September 13, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22146

UV Disinfection: Step By Step

Basics of putting UV disinfection systems to good use

About The Author: 

Sheila Berg is marketing communications manager for VIQUA – a Trojan Technologies Co. Berg can be reached at sberg@viqua.com or at 800.265.7246.

Activation Date: 
September 13, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22145

Certifying for Contaminant Reduction

Deciding which contaminant reduction claims to certify

About The Author: 

Tina Fischer is product certification supervisor for the Water Quality Assn. Fischer can be reached at 630.505.0160 or by e-mail at tfischer@wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
May 28, 2010
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21839

Achieving Arsenic Removal

First successful demonstration of arsenic reduction using iron-based adsorption media

About The Author: 

Dennis Bitter is North American sales manager, inorganic program, for Severn Trent Services. Bitter can be reached at 614.899.7106 or by e-mail at dbitter@severntrentservices.com.

Activation Date: 
April 23, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21710

Remediation Through Humification

The role of humic substances in groundwater remediation

About The Author: 

Ted McCarter is president of PRB Environmental Group, Inc. McCarter can be reached at 404.831.4446 or by e-mail at ted@prbeg.com.

Activation Date: 
April 5, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21636

Testing for Reliable Bacteria Reduction

Related search terms from www.waterinfolink.com: testing, bacteria, IWPs

About The Author: 

Nikki Beetsch is the business unit manager for NSF International’s Engineering & Research Services group. Beetsch can be reached at 800.NSF.MARK or by e-mail at beetsch@nsf.org.

Activation Date: 
March 25, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21560

Iron: A Nuisance Contaminant

Thinking green while removing brown

About The Author: 

Jeff Roseman, CWS-VI, is a consultant and freelance writer in the water industry. Roseman is a member of the WQP Editorial Advisory Board. Roseman can be reached via e-mail at jeffrey@aquaionplus.com.

Activation Date: 
February 8, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21454

Controlling Contamination with Carbon

Controlling VOC contamination with activated carbon

About The Author: 

Ken Schaeffer is president of Carbon Resources, LLC. Schaeffer can be reached by e-mail at ken@carbonresources.com.

Activation Date: 
September 8, 2009
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21068

Co-Occurring Contaminants

Arsenic and uranium in drinking water supplies

About The Author: 

James Knoll is MetSorb commercial manager for Graver Technologies. Knoll can be reached at 800.249.1990 or by e-mail at jknoll@gravertech.com. Nichole Pennisi is research and development chemist for Graver Technologies. Robert Russo, Ph.D., is media manager for Graver Technologies.

Activation Date: 
September 8, 2009
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21067

What's in the Water?

Testing for disinfectants and disinfection byproducts

About The Author: 

Marianne Metzger is general products group manager for National Testing Labs. Metzger is a member of the Water Quality Products Editorial Advisory Board. She can be reached at 800.458.3330 or by e-mail at mmetzger@ntllabs.com.

Activation Date: 
June 4, 2009
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20811