Clean Technology for Food Service Operations

The use of ozone has become an increasingly popular solution in food processing safety

About The Author: 

Jeremy Ke is operations manager at Element Ozone. He can be reached at 707.747.9600, or by e-mail at jeremyk@elementozone.com.

Activation Date: 
August 29, 2007
Files: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18483

Ozone as a Disinfectant

Keeping bottled water safe, tasting fresh

About The Author: 

John Swancara is an engineer with Norland Intl., Inc. He can be reached at 402.441.3737, or by e-mail at johns@norlandint.com.

Activation Date: 
August 29, 2007
Files: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18480

Radium Removal

Acid cation resin in sodium form can be used to remove radium from water

About The Author: 

Frank DeSilva is national sales manager for ResinTech, Inc. He can be reached at 760.809.4864, or by e-mail at fdesilva@resintech.com.

Activation Date: 
August 29, 2007
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18479

Bottled Water Product Quality: Avoid the Pitfalls

Ensuring high quality of bottled water requires appropriate steps to be taken

About The Author: 

Barbara Marteney is food & beverage business unit manager with National Testing Laboratories, Ltd. She can be reached at 800.458.3330, or by e-mail at marteney@ntllabs.com.

Activation Date: 
August 15, 2007
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18452

Addressing Primary Contamination

Considering a POU system as an alternative for treating water for arsenic

About The Author: 

Paul Sylvester is VP, research and development, and Dan Shepard is VP, sales & marketing, for SolmeteX, Inc. Sylvester can be reached at 800.216.5505, or by e-mail at psylvester@solmetex.com. Shepard can be reached at 800.216.5505, or by e-mail at dshepard@solmetex.com.

Activation Date: 
July 2, 2007
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18308

Art Below Zero Goes Beyond Water

RO system helps production of crystal-clear ice blocks for ice sculpting

About The Author: 

Neda Simeonova is editor of Water Quality Products. She can be reached at 847.391.1011, or by e-mail at nsimeonova@sgcmail.com.

Activation Date: 
July 2, 2007
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18305

A Modern Alternative

Membrane filtration offers a popular means for pathogen removal

About The Author: 

Brent Alspach is senior project engineer for Malcolm Pirnie, Inc. He can be reached at 760.602.3828, or by e-mail at balspach@pirnie.com.

Activation Date: 
May 30, 2007
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18214

Ion Exchange—A Workhorse for Drinking Water Treatment

Ion exchange resins offer effective contaminant removal, an economical choice and good DBP control

About The Author: 

Francis Boodoo is a technical sales manager for the Purolite Co. Boodoo is a member of the Editorial Advisory Board of Water Quality Products. He can be reached at 800.343.1500, or by e-mail at fboodoo@puroliteusa.com.

Activation Date: 
April 25, 2007
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18110

Ozone Tackles Groundwater Contamination

Treating MTBE-affected groundwater

About The Author: 

Ken Castro is owner of CoStar, LLC. He can be reached at 805.712.6052, or by e-mail at kcastro@costarozone.com.

Activation Date: 
April 25, 2007
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18109

Testing Groundwater

How to test for pH levels, conductivity & iron levels to ensure quality

About The Author: 

Marianne R. Metzger is accounting specialist for Accent Control Systems, Inc. Metzger is a member of the Editorial Advisory Board of Water Quality Products. She can be reached at 610.630.7640, ext. 145, or by e-mail at mmetzger@accent-control.com.

Activation Date: 
March 28, 2007
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
17912