Tic, tic, tic . . .

What the detection of TICs in drinking water means for you

About The Author: 

Tina Fischer is product certification supervisor for the Water Quality Association. Fischer can be reached at 630.505.0160 or by e-mail at tfischer@wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
April 25, 2008
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
19215

Emerging Contaminants

Are PFCs the next public water concern?

About The Author: 

Thomas Palkon is director of product certification for the Water Quality Association. Palkon can be reached at 630.505.0160 or by e-mail at tpalkon@wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
February 27, 2008
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
19017

Testing for Bacteria

Running bacteria samples in-house

About The Author: 

Marianne Metzger is accounting specialist for Accent Control Systems, Inc. Metzger is a member of the Editorial Advisory Board of Water Quality Products. Metzger can be reached at 610.608.5793 or by e-mail at mmetzger@accent-control.com.

Activation Date: 
February 27, 2008
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
19012

Certification Around the World

International regulations for POU and POE systems

About The Author: 

Laura Moorman is senior certification project manager and international approval specialist for NSF Intl. Moorman can be reached at 800.NSF.MARK or by e-mail at lmoorman@nsf.org.

Activation Date: 
March 27, 2008
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
19008

The Extra Step

Understanding the importance of third-party certification

About The Author: 

Pauli Undesser is product certification supervisor for the Water Quality Association. She can be reached at 630.505.2514, or by e-mail at pundesser@wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
January 8, 2008
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18839

Step by Step

Internal auditing boosts quality of laboratory testing

About The Author: 

Sarah Zrout, CWS-I, is quality manager for the WQA. She can be reached at 630.929.2541, or by e-mail at szrout@mail.wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
August 29, 2007
Files: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18484

Speciated Water Analysis

Use of a combined technique for inorganic speciation has become routine and is advancing

About The Author: 

Zoe A. Grosser, Ph.D., and Kenneth Neubauer, Ph.D., work with PerkinElmer Life & Analytical Sciences. Grosser can be reached by e-mail at zoe.grosser@perkinelmer.com.

Activation Date: 
August 15, 2007
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18455

Meet the Lab

The test capabilities and staff in the WQA laboratory are growing by leaps and bounds

About The Author: 

Jill Hoffman, CWS-VI, is assistant lab supervisor for the Water Quality Association. She can be reached at 630.505.0160, ext. 542, or by e-mail at jhoffman@wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
July 26, 2007
Files: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18385

The Value of the Gold Seal Mark

Examining mark’s proper usage and significance

About The Author: 

Allison Corwin, CWS-VI, is quality manager for the Water Quality Association. She can be reached at 630.505.0160, ext. 530, or by e-mail at acrowin@mail.wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
March 28, 2007
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
17917

Who Tests What?

A global look at bottled water testing & regulated contaminants

About The Author: 

Barbara L. Marteney is food and beverage business unit manager for National Testing Laboratories, Ltd. She can be reached at 800.458.3330, ext. 217, or by e-mail at marteney@ntllabs.com.

Activation Date: 
March 28, 2007
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
17915