Hot or Cold, Filtration Is Key

When bottled water sales boomed in the mid-1990s, food service and hospitality operators and distributors learned that leasing point-of-use (POU) water vending products that offered fresh cold water and hot water-based beverages could be very profitable.

Treating Vending Water

There are two common types of water cooler vending systems: mains-fed from the tap and bottled water coolers. In any environment, it is important to know how to select the right type of filtration.

Deck: 

Filtration options to provide the best water

About The Author: 

Jim Nelson is director of sales for Everpure. Nelson can be reached at jim.nelson@everpure.com.

Publication Date: 
April 13, 2011
Activation Date: 
April 13, 2011
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22683

Arsenic Treatment In Wine Country

Meeting arsenic MCLs in northern California wine country

About The Author: 

James Knoll is Metsorb commercial manager for Graver Technologies LLC. Knoll can be reached at jknoll@gravetech.com or at 800.249.1990.

Activation Date: 
January 17, 2011
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22445

Gas Drilling & Water Quality

What to expect and how to protect drinking water

About The Author: 

Marianne Metzger is GPG business unit manager for National Testing Laboratories Ltd. and a member of the Water Quality Products Editorial
Advisory Board. Metzger can be reached at mmetzger@ntllabs.com or
at 800.458.3330.

Activation Date: 
November 23, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22321

Ion Exchange Developments

Ion exchange developments spur use in drinking water plants

About The Author: 

Francis Boodoo is technical director for The Purolite Co. and a member of the WQP Editorial Advisory Board. Boodoo can be reached at fboodoo@puroliteusa.com or 610.668.9090.

Activation Date: 
September 13, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22147

Moving Beyond Bottles

Bottle-less coolers present a growing market opportunity

About The Author: 

Nick Friedman is director of operations for Blue Reserve. Friedman can be reached at 207.619.4422 or by e-mail at n.friedman@bluereserve.com.

Activation Date: 
April 5, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21637

Movin’ On Up

New England’s tallest building turns to central RO system

About The Author: 

Elizabeth Lisican is associate editor of Water Quality Products. Lisican can be reached at 847.954.7958 or by e-mail at elisican@sgcmail.com.

Activation Date: 
February 8, 2010
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21456

I Have Municipal Water...Why Would I Want a Point-of-Use Filter?

Benefits of going beyond municipal drinking water

About The Author: 

Frank A. Brigano, Ph.D., is VP of technology for KX Technologies. Brigano can be reached at 203.764.2506 or by e-mail at fbrigano@kxtech.com. Thomas A. Burke is product/marketing manager for KX Technologies. Burke can be reached at 203.764.2512 or by e-mail at tburke@kxtech.com.

Activation Date: 
January 19, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21394

Bottle-Less Water Cooler Benefits

Advances in bottle-less POU cooler technology benefit users and dealers

About The Author: 

Sean Kajcienski is the vice president, commercial drinking water services for Culligan Intl. Corp. Kajcienski can be reached at 909.390.8455 x127 or by e-mail at sean.kajcienski@culligan.com.

Activation Date: 
December 4, 2009
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21321

Controlling Contamination with Carbon

Controlling VOC contamination with activated carbon

About The Author: 

Ken Schaeffer is president of Carbon Resources, LLC. Schaeffer can be reached by e-mail at ken@carbonresources.com.

Activation Date: 
September 8, 2009
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21068

Regulations & UV Technology

Smaller waterworks turn to UV to comply with regulations

About The Author: 

Melissa Lubitz is technical sales-person, municipal projects group, for R-Can Environmental, Inc., a Trojan Technologies company. Lubitz can be reached by e-mail at lubitz@r-can.com.

Activation Date: 
September 30, 2008
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
19666