Battelle Benefits

Comprehensive study proves efficiency benefits of softened water

About The Author: 

Rebecca Wilhelm is managing editor for Water Quality Products. Wilhelm can be reached at 847.391.1007 or by e-mail at bwilhelm@sgcmail.com

Activation Date: 
April 23, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21707

Standards for Residential Water Treatment Products

Become better acquainted with the standards that apply to
residential products

About The Author: 

Mark T. Unger, CWS-VI, is technical manager for the WQA. Unger can be reached at 630.929.2524 or by e-mail at munger@wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
March 25, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21571

Movin’ On Up

New England’s tallest building turns to central RO system

About The Author: 

Elizabeth Lisican is associate editor of Water Quality Products. Lisican can be reached at 847.954.7958 or by e-mail at elisican@sgcmail.com.

Activation Date: 
February 8, 2010
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21456

Installing a Rain Harvesting System

As water supplies dwindle, rain harvesting grows

About The Author: 

Robert Lenney is co-owner of Rain Harvesting Systems. Lenney can be reached by e-mail at robert@rainharvestingsystems.com.

Activation Date: 
September 8, 2009
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21066

Creating Change

Showerhead and filter manufacturer implements innovative recycling program

About The Author: 

Rebecca Wilhelm is associate editor for Water Quality Products. Wilhelm can be reached at 847.954.7958 or by e-mail at bwilhelm@sgcmail.com.

Activation Date: 
July 7, 2009
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20901

A Technical Sales Approach

Visual inspections and tests to perform when visiting customers

About The Author: 

Nathan Olszak is a water filtration specialist. Olszak can be reached at 262.496.2115 or by e-mail at olszak@att.net.

Activation Date: 
June 4, 2009
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20817

Get Rid of the Yuck, Make a Buck

Rust stain removal provides dealers additional business opportunities

About The Author: 

Marshall Craig is national sales manager, irrigation for Pro Products. Craig can be reached at 800.285.9176 or by e-mail at mcraig@americanhydro.com.

Activation Date: 
February 16, 2009
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20124

Placing Security into the Hands of the Consumer

Boil Water Advisories continue to grow in North America

About The Author: 

Melissa Lubitz is business analyst, Innovation Group, for R-Can Environmental, a Trojan Technologies company. Lubitz can be reached at 519.763.1032 or by e-mail at lubitz@r-can.com.

Activation Date: 
February 16, 2009
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20123

Sizing Softeners

Water softener sizing considerations

About The Author: 

Jerry Horner is vice president, sales and technical support, for Topway Global, Inc., a Div. of Watts Water Quality & Conditioning Products, Inc. Horner can be reached at 714.255.7999 or by e-mail at jerry@tgipure.com.

Activation Date: 
February 16, 2009
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20122

Small Spaces, High Filtration

The future of carbon block technology

About The Author: 

Frank A. Brigano, Ph.D., is vice president, technology for KX Technologies, LLC. Brigano is a member of Water Quality Products’ editorial advisory board. He can be reached at 203.799.9000 or by e-mail at fbrigano@kxtech.com. Thomas A. Burke is marketing manager for KX Technologies, LLC, and can be reached at tburke@kxtech.com. Andrew Lombardo is manager, nanotechnology for KX Technologies, LLC, and can be reached at alombardo@kxtech.com. Richard Kendrick is senior media development engineer for KX Technologies, LLC, and can be reached at rkendrick@kxtech.com.

Activation Date: 
September 30, 2008
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
19667