A Technical Sales Approach

Visual inspections and tests to perform when visiting customers

About The Author: 

Nathan Olszak is a water filtration specialist. Olszak can be reached at 262.496.2115 or by e-mail at olszak@att.net.

Activation Date: 
June 4, 2009
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20817

Get Rid of the Yuck, Make a Buck

Rust stain removal provides dealers additional business opportunities

About The Author: 

Marshall Craig is national sales manager, irrigation for Pro Products. Craig can be reached at 800.285.9176 or by e-mail at mcraig@americanhydro.com.

Activation Date: 
February 16, 2009
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20124

Placing Security into the Hands of the Consumer

Boil Water Advisories continue to grow in North America

About The Author: 

Melissa Lubitz is business analyst, Innovation Group, for R-Can Environmental, a Trojan Technologies company. Lubitz can be reached at 519.763.1032 or by e-mail at lubitz@r-can.com.

Activation Date: 
February 16, 2009
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20123

Sizing Softeners

Water softener sizing considerations

About The Author: 

Jerry Horner is vice president, sales and technical support, for Topway Global, Inc., a Div. of Watts Water Quality & Conditioning Products, Inc. Horner can be reached at 714.255.7999 or by e-mail at jerry@tgipure.com.

Activation Date: 
February 16, 2009
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
20122

Small Spaces, High Filtration

The future of carbon block technology

About The Author: 

Frank A. Brigano, Ph.D., is vice president, technology for KX Technologies, LLC. Brigano is a member of Water Quality Products’ editorial advisory board. He can be reached at 203.799.9000 or by e-mail at fbrigano@kxtech.com. Thomas A. Burke is marketing manager for KX Technologies, LLC, and can be reached at tburke@kxtech.com. Andrew Lombardo is manager, nanotechnology for KX Technologies, LLC, and can be reached at alombardo@kxtech.com. Richard Kendrick is senior media development engineer for KX Technologies, LLC, and can be reached at rkendrick@kxtech.com.

Activation Date: 
September 30, 2008
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
19667

Safe to Swim

Water disinfection techniques for swimming pools

About The Author: 

Thomas M. Lachocki, Ph.D., is CEO of the National Swimming Pool Foundation. Lachocki can be reached at 719.540.9119 or by e-mail at tom.lachocki@nspf.org.

Activation Date: 
May 21, 2008
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
19293

Searching for the Right Water Treatment Device

Web-based research techniques for your customers

About The Author: 

Sarah Zrout, CWS-I, is quality manager for the WQA. Zrout can be reached at 630.929.2541 or by e-mail at szrout@wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
March 27, 2008
Files: 
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
19123

Taking the UV Plunge

The use of UV treatment for aquatic waters

About The Author: 

Adam Donnellan is director of technical sales for UV. Jim Tanner is director of sales for aquatics. Both work for the Chemical Feed and Disinfection segment within Siemens Water Technologies. Donnellan can be reached by e-mail at adam.donnellan@siemens.com, and Tanner can be reached by e-mail at jim.tanner@siemens.com.

Activation Date: 
January 28, 2008
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18893

Onsite Testing: What to Use?

Determining which tests are best for its application

About The Author: 

Marianne Metzger is accounting specialist for Accent Control Systems, Inc. She is a member of the Editorial Advisory Board of Water Quality Products. She can be reached at 610.608.5793, or by e-mail at mmetzger@accent-control.com.

Activation Date: 
November 9, 2007
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18653

Key Issues & Industry Updates

Water Quality Products invited Joseph F. Harrison, P.E., CWS-VI, technical director of the Water Quality Association (WQA), to give an overview of current industry issues and what to expect at the upcoming Mid-Year Leadership Conference, to be held Sept. 5-7 in Nashville, Tenn.

Activation Date: 
August 29, 2007
Files: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
18487