Performance Testing for Media & Systems

New test improves prediction of system and media performance

About The Author: 

James Knoll is MetSorb commercial manager for Graver Technologies LLC. Knoll can be reached at jknoll@gravertech.com or at 800.249.1990.

Activation Date: 
September 27, 2010
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22182

Granular Activated Carbon Not Working?

Addressing air in the bed of dry GAC

About The Author: 

Wayne Schuliger, P.E., is technical director for PACS Inc., and can be reached at wayne@pacslabs.com. Henry Nowicki, PhD./M.B.A., is president of PACS and Activated Carbon Services and be reached at henry@pacslabs.com. H. George Nowicki, B.S., is laboratory manager and business developer for PACS and can be reached at george@pacslabs.com. Barbara Sherman, N.S., is manager of operations for PACS and can be reached at barb@pacslabs.com.

Activation Date: 
September 24, 2010
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22181

Ozone Sanitization of Purified Water Loops

Benefits and considerations when sanitizing purified water loops

About The Author: 

Chris Rombach is president of Pacific Ozone Technology. Rombach can be reached at ckr@pacificozone.com or at 707.747.9600.

Activation Date: 
September 13, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22151

MTBE Removal With Activated Carbon

Effectively treating MTBE contamination

About The Author: 

Robert Potwora is technical director of Carbon Resources. Potwora can be reached at robert@carbonresources.com or at 760.630.5724.

Activation Date: 
September 13, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22146

UV Disinfection: Step By Step

Basics of putting UV disinfection systems to good use

About The Author: 

Sheila Berg is marketing communications manager for VIQUA – a Trojan Technologies Co. Berg can be reached at sberg@viqua.com or at 800.265.7246.

Activation Date: 
September 13, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
22145

Las Vegas Restaurant Opts for POE

Costs reduced, benefits realized with new water purification system

About The Author: 

Tom Cartwright is CEO of PureOFlow. Cartwright can be reached at 763.497.8500 or by e-mail attcartwright@pureoflow.com.

Activation Date: 
June 30, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21922

Achieving Arsenic Removal

First successful demonstration of arsenic reduction using iron-based adsorption media

About The Author: 

Dennis Bitter is North American sales manager, inorganic program, for Severn Trent Services. Bitter can be reached at 614.899.7106 or by e-mail at dbitter@severntrentservices.com.

Activation Date: 
April 23, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21710

Five Days - 50,000 Lives

Water treatment industry bands together to bring safe drinking water to the people of Haiti

About The Author: 

Andrew Warnes is senior channel manager for PRF (a GE/Pentair JV). Warnes can be reached at 847.274.0595 or by e-mail at andrew.warnes@pentair.com.

Activation Date: 
April 1, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21633

Standards for Residential Water Treatment Products

Become better acquainted with the standards that apply to
residential products

About The Author: 

Mark T. Unger, CWS-VI, is technical manager for the WQA. Unger can be reached at 630.929.2524 or by e-mail at munger@wqa.org.

Activation Date: 
March 25, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21571

Tracing a New Path in ‘Green’

Related search terms from www.waterinfolink.com: water treatment, green technology

About The Author: 

Chris Wilker is president and CEO of Anova Resources. Wilker can be reached at 715.301.0008 or by e-mail at chris@anovaresources.com.

Activation Date: 
March 25, 2010
Issue Reference: 
Legacy
Legacy ID: 
21552
Email Subscriptions