GreenExpo365.com to Offer Webinars on U.S. EPA WaterSense Program

May 03, 2012

May 9 sessions will feature multiple experts on water-efficient building practices

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) estimates that at least 36 states will face water shortages by 2013.

It is a problem not limited to the desert Southwest but stretches to the Midwest, Florida, Georgia and other regions. EPA's WaterSense program is designed to decrease indoor and outdoor nonagricultural water use through more efficient products, equipment and programs.

Architects and builders interested in developing more water-efficient buildings can learn the ins and outs of the WaterSense program during a series of four free live webinars hosted online at GreenExpo365.com May 9. Experts from EPA, along with architects and builders, will present ways to design and build water-conscious homes and buildings, and be available to answer questions.

The presentation schedule is:

  • 8 a.m. Pacific/11 a.m. Eastern: Jonah Schein, EPA WaterSense Program technical and certification coordinator for new homes, "Design Leads the Way: Why and How Architects Should Design with Water in Mind;"
  • 9:30 a.m. Pacific/12:30 p.m. Eastern: Alicia Marrs, EPA WaterSense Program new homes partnerships marketing and outreach specialist, "Talk it Up! Communicating the Value of a Water Efficient Home;"
  • 11 a.m. Pacific/2 p.m. Eastern: Amber Lefstead, EPA Water Sense Program outdoor coordinator, and Tamara Mittman, EPA Office of Wastewater Management environmental engineer, "Water Conservation in the Great Outdoors – Thinking about Landscaping in a New Way;" and
  • 1 p.m. Pacific/4 p.m. Eastern: Matt Stevens, Green Zone Home; CR Herro, Meritage Homes, vice president of environmental affairs; and Jonah Schein, EPA WaterSense Program, "WaterSense in Action: Tips and Examples from an Architect, a Builder and a Verifier."

All sessions are free to attend. For more information, visit www.greenexpo365.com/watersense2012.

 

 

 

Source:

Greenexpo365

Leave A Comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.