Aug 27, 2020

WQA Opens 2020 Leadership Award Nominations

The deadline for nominations is October 7, 2020.

WQA Opens 2020 Leadership Award Nominations

Nominations and applications are open for the Water Quality Association's (WQA) annual Leadership Awards, which recognize individuals and companies who have excelled in their service to the water quality improvement industry.

Members of WQA as well as their peers and colleagues within the industry are encouraged to submit a nomination for one of the individual awards – Hall of Fame, Lifetime Membership, Key, Ray Cross, Regents, Award of Merit, International Award of Merit and Honorary Membership and the Next Gen Award.

Applications are also being taken for the WQA Excellence Award, established in 2017 to honor member companies that demonstrate excellence in customer service, business operations, community service, and innovation in two categories: Manufacturer/Supplier and Dealer. Companies apply for this honor rather than being nominated; at minimum, the applicant must have been a WQA member for three years, sell or manufacture certified products and have at least one certified professional on staff. 

The deadline for nominations and applications is Oct.7. Nominations are evaluated against each individual award criteria, and winners are chosen by the Board of Governors. Not all awards are necessarily given each year.

Winners will be introduced during the 2021 WQA Convention & Exposition, April 27-29 in Las Vegas. To learn more and to see past award recipients, visit

*Editor's note: The above is a press release the Water Quality Association released. View the full press release here.

Related Content: