Deadline Approaching for NWRI Clarke Prize Nominations

Nominations are due March 1, 2009

The deadline for nominations for the 2009 Athalie Richardson Irvine Clarke Prize is March 1, 2009.

The National Water Research Institute (NWRI) established the Clarke Prize in 1993 to award outstanding individuals who are significantly contributing toward any of the following areas: the discovery, development, improvement and/or understanding of the issues associated with water quality, quantity, technology or public policy.

Additional information about the Clarke Prize, including nomination procedures, may be found at

National Water Research Institute

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options