IBWA Members Inducted into Hall of Fame

Oct. 19, 2001

The International Bottled Water Association (IBWA) Hall of Awards were presented on October 6, 2001, at the IBWA 43rd Annual Convention and Trade Show in Miami Beach, Florida.

Two IBWA members were inducted into the IBWA Hall of Fame at the show. This prestigious award honors individuals who have made significant contributions to the bottled water industry and who have distinguished themselves through participation in charitible and civic activities. Bruce Klion, publisher of Beverage World magazine, presented the awards to the following recipients.

Henry R. "Bob" Hidell, III, Founder and Owner of Hidell-Eyster International. As leader of a global firm, Hidell has played a key role in the development of hundreds of water sources and has shared his expertise in the many facets of the bottled water industry. He has successfully guided bottled water companies to develop high-quality, profitable products and has worked in numerous capacities in the industry and with IBWA, including service on the IBWA board of directors and many Association committees.

Jack C. West, President and Founder of the Puro Filter Company. West brings to the table more than two decades of experience and service to the bottled water and drinking water industries. He has made innumerable contributions to the industry, most notably his help in the development of the IBWA Model Code, an industry representative to Codex Alimentarius (the food standards body of the World Health Organization and the Food and Agricultural Organization).

Source: International Bottled Water Association

Photo 4645058 © Jennbang | Dreamstime.com
Photo 10945954 © Angelico Jurado | Dreamstime.com
Photo 11479540 © Nelson Alonso | Dreamstime.com
Photo 13444369 © Cammeraydave | Dreamstime.com