Feb 20, 2014

Hydraulic Institute Announces 'Member of the Year'

Randy Bennett of Leistritz Advanced Technologies receives honor

Hydraulic Institute 2013 Member of the Year Award Randy Bennett Leistritz

The Hydraulic Institute (HI) named Randy Bennett, vice president of technology and operations, Leistritz Advanced Technologies Corp., as its 2013 “Member of the Year.” The award was conferred to Bennett at the Hydraulic Institute’s 2014 annual meeting held recently in Phoenix, Ariz.

The HI board of directors selected Bennett for his commitment to HI in both leading and actively participating in different committees in the advancement of the institute’s technical work and guiding young engineers within the organization.

A member of the HI for seven years, his recent contributions include serving as chairman of the Rotary Committee that is responsible for the maintenance of three rotary standards; release of a new condition monitoring guideline; member of the Technical Affairs Steering Committee; and mentoring engineers within the organization.

In addition to his work at HI, Bennett is presently serving as VP operations and technical affairs at Leistritz after serving as technical manager for nearly 20 years, significantly contributing to the company’s success as a leading manufacturer of engineered screw pumps.