Sep 30, 2010

IBWA Selects New Officers and Board Members

Scott Hoover elected chairman of the board of directors

The International Bottled Water Association (IBWA) today announced its 2010-2011 officers and board members during IBWA’s convention, held in conjunction with the InterBev Trade Show in Orlando, Fla., in September.

Scott Hoover was elected to serve as the chairman of the IBWA board of directors for 2010–2011. Hoover represents IBWA member Roaring Spring Bottling Co. in Roaring Spring, Pa. He is a member of IBWA’s executive committee and board of directors and served as IBWA treasurer in 2008 and vice chairman in 2009.

The IBWA Board of Directors approved the following slate of officers for 2010-2011:

Chairman: Scott Hoover, Roaring Spring Bottling Co.
Vice chairman: Philippe Caradec, Danone Waters of America
Treasurer: William Patrick Young, Absopure Water Co.
Immediate Past Chairman: Stewart Allen, DS Waters

The following IBWA members were elected to the Board of Directors for three-year terms
expiring in 2013:

Stewart Allen, DS Waters
Peter Baker, Crystal Rock Inc.
Philippe Caradec, vice chairman, Danone Waters of America
Marty Conte, Diamond Springs Inc.
Doug Hidding, Blackhawk Molding Co.
Scott Hoover, Roaring Spring Bottling Co.
Steve Raupe, Ozarka Water and Coffee Service
Bryan Shinn, Shinn Water Co.
Robert Smith, Grand Springs Inc.
Dimitrios Smyrnios, Nestle Waters of North America
Jeffrey Vinyard, Crystal Springs Bottled Water Co.
Lynn Watchman, Maumee Valley Bottlers Inc.

Other IBWA members who currently serve on the Board of Directors:

Joe Bell, Bell Sales Inc.
Page Beykpour, CG Roxane LLC
Dan Kelly, Polymer Solutions International
Greg Nemec, Premium Waters
Chris Saxman, Shenandoah Valley Water Co.
Breck Speed, Mountain Valley Spring Co.
Raymond Steed, CCDA Waters LLC