Oct 06, 2016

National Ground Water Assn. Names Ross L. Oliver Award Winner

Award given for outstanding contributions to groundwater industry

ngwa, steward krause, wyo-ben, ross oliver award, 2016

Stewart Krause, senior sales manager with Wyo-Ben Inc. in Billings, Mont., is the 2016 recipient of the National Ground Water Assn.’s top honor—the Ross L. Oliver Award, given for outstanding contributions to the groundwater industry.

“Stewart has worn many hats in his tenure at Wyo-Ben, but one we are particularly proud of is his industry status as the ‘mud man,’” said nominator David Brown, president and CEO of Wyo-Ben. “There are hundreds of examples of Stewart sharing his knowledge with distributors, contractors, engineers, and state and federal regulatory bodies. And Stewart never shies away from getting his hands, or shoes, dirty if it will provide a better outcome for a driller and contribute to the greater good of the industry.”

Also among Krause’s many groundwater industry contributions are having served on numerous NGWA boards, committees and task forces, including the following:

  • National board of directors, 
  • Manufacturers board of directors,
  • Executive standing committee,
  • Finance and budget standing committee, and
  • Professional development committee.

Krause will be presented with the Ross L. Oliver Award during NGWA’s 2016 Groundwater Week Dec. 6 to 8 in Las Vegas.