New York Association of Consulting Engineers Inducts New Officers and Directors for 2003/2004

The New York Association of Consulting Engineers (NYACE) inducted its new officers and board of directors for 2003/2004 at an award ceremony in the Yale Club.

Gary E. Loesch, P.E., DEE, a principal and executive vice president of the Melville, Long Island, firm of H2M Group: Holzmacher McLendon & Murrell, P.C., will assume the duties of the president on July 1, succeeding Michael S. Della Rocca, P.E., president of the STV Group, New York City, who now will serve as NYACE’s national director. As the national director, he will be the liaison between the NYACE and the American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC), the association’s national organization.

Loesch, with more than 28 years of experience in the fields of engineering, architecture, planning and environmental science, has been a very active participant in the governance of professional engineering organizations. Until recently, he was chairman of the Quality Management Committee and a trustee of the ACECPAC (ACEC’s Political Action Committee). He is a director of the NYACE and former president of the Long Island Chapter of the CEC/NYS, which merged with the NYACE in 2000, as well as former chairman of CEC/NYS’s Legislative and Environmental committees. He served as an officer, director or committee member of several Long Island groups, including the Design Professional Coalition of Long Island, the Long Island Association/LIA and the Long Island Chapter of the New York State Water Environment Association. An expert in the area of wastewater and water supply, Loesch currently is responsible for coordinating the engineering and architectural activities of H2M Group, as well as developing and implementing its quality control and training programs.

Joining Loesch on the Executive Committee are Andrew J. Ciancia, P.E., president-elect, Langan Engineering & Environmental Services; Charles J. Franzese, P.E., treasurer, Hunt Engineers, Architects & Land Surveyors; Michael F. Leydecker, P.E., secretary, LaBella Associates; and vice presidents Bradley J. Fisher, P.E., Friedman Fisher Associates; F. Claire Fisher, P.E., Fisher Associates; and Neal J. Forshner, P.E., CTE Engineers.

The directors inducted in the meeting represent the eight regions that comprise the NYACE. The number of employees per firm in the region determines representation on the board for each region. In addition to the members of the Executive Committee, the new directors, all licensed professional engineers, are Lee W. Abramson, Hatch Mott MacDonald; Joseph R. Amato, Cameron Engineering & Associates; Ronald W. Centola, Dewberry-Goodkind, Inc.; Lewis Damrauer, Lizardos Engineering Associates, Del B. Dausman, C&S Engineers, Inc.; Albert J. DiBernardo, Earthtech/TAMS; John M. Dionisio, DMJM+HARRIS; Mark J. Edsall, McGoey, Hauser and Edsall Consulting Engineers; Robert M. Eschbacher, Eschbacher Engineering; Sergio Esteban, LaBella Associates; John W. Franz, Jr., Camp Dresser & McKee; Keith Giles, Greenman-Pedersen, Inc.; Gregory A. Kelly, Parsons Brinckerhoff Quade & Douglas, Inc.; Bruce Lilker, Lilker Associates Consulting Engineers; Dale T. Moeller, Parsons Brinckerhoff Quade & Douglas, Inc.; David Palmer, Arup; John J. Stankunas, Malcolm Pirnie, Inc., Barbara Thayer, Barbara Thayer, P.C. and Joel Weinstein, Thornton-Tomasetti Engineers.

New York Association of Consulting Engineers

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options