Aug 06, 2012

PMI Announces New Committee Co-Chairs

Terms will begin in October at PMI’s fall conference

pmi committee co-chairs

Plumbing Manufacturers Intl. (PMI) President Stewart Yang of Kohler Co. announced the appointment of three chairs, the reappointment of one chair and the election of one chair to serve on the organization’s Focus and Standing Committees. The three-year terms for these positions officially begin with the 2012 PMI Fall Conference, being held Oct. 7 to 10 at the Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C. Yang’s decision was based upon PMI meeting attendance, leadership, expertise and an overall commitment to PMI.

The Government Affairs Standing Committee is now co-chaired by Joel Smith, manager of new product engineering for Kohler Co. Smith will co-chair the committee with Daniel Gleiberman, manager of product compliance and government affairs for Sloan Valve Co.

The Fair Trade Issue Committee is now co-chaired by Ece Cokyasar-Potter, sales manager - plumbing division for VitrA. Cokyasar-Potter will co-chair the committee with Sal Gattone, director of program management – consumer fixtures for American Standard Brands.

Craig Selover, director of plumbing products technology for Masco, has been reappointed chair of the Materials Performance Committee. Brian Hinson, product manager for KWC America, will chair the Universal Conformity Assessment Focus Issue Committee. David Marbry, engineer - codes and standards for Fluidmaster, has been elected by the membership to chair the Plumbing Products Committee. Selover, Hinson and Marbry will be a part of the Technical Council, serving alongside existing chair Mark Malatesta, product compliance engineer for American Standard Brands.