Nov 06, 2012

PMI President's Award Presented to Craig Selover

Award recognizes achievements and contributions to plumbing industry

PMI President's Award Craig Selover

Craig Selover was awarded the President’s Award at Plumbing Manufacturers Intl.’s (PMI) Fall Conference in Washington, D.C., held Oct. 7 to 10, 2012.

Established in 2009 by then-PMI President Walt Strader, the President’s Award is given in recognition of lifetime achievement and outstanding contributions to the plumbing industry.

Selover is the current director of plumbing products technology for Masco Corp. He has been a member of PMI for more than 30 years and served as president of the organization in 1990. He is highly respected both within PMI and in the broader plumbing community for his valued commitment throughout the years.

The award was presented by current PMI President Stewart Yang, vice president of engineering and global faucets for Kohler Co.

“Our industry is served by a number of remarkably talented individuals and Craig Selover tops the list. Working with such industry luminaries over the years has been my honor and privilege. Congratulations to Craig and all of the past recipients on this well-deserved honor,” said Barbara C. Higgens, executive director of PMI.

Previous President’s Award winners include:

  • Sally Remedios, Delta Faucet Co., 2009;
  • Shabbir Rawalpindiwala, Kohler Co., 2009;
  • Klaus Fromme, Bradley Corp., 2010;
  • Rick Reles, Kohler Co., 2011; and
  • Paul Patton, Delta Faucet Co., 2011.