Jul 17, 2013

WQA Calls for 2014 Leadership Awards Nominations

Call for nominations is open through Sept. 17, 2013

WQA Call for 2014 Leadership Award Nominations

Calls for nominations for the Water Quality Assn.’s (WQA) 2014 Leadership Awards are now open. Each year WQA recognizes individuals in the water quality improvement industry. Winners are selected from nominations submitted by WQA members, and every member is eligible to nominate or be nominated.

The eight award categories are:

  • Hall of Fame Award;
  • Key Award;
  • Regents Award;
  • Award of Merit;
  • Lifetime Membership Award;
  • Honorary Membership;
  • Ray Cross Award; and
  • International Award of Merit.

Nominations are evaluated against each individual award criteria; therefore, those nominating should include as much information as possible about the individual, and the reasons they should be considered for a particular award. The information supplied is critical in order for the awards panel to make a valid evaluation. Winners will be announced at the WQA's Opening General Session at WQA Aquatech USA 2014 being held in Orlando, Fla., March 18 to 21, 2014.

The call for nominations is open through Sept. 17, 2013.

Click here for more information.